Skip to content

We Came, We Conceived, We Conquered

May 31, 2012

So, after trying for two long years, we finally made a little baby on our 3rd wedding anniversary. I knew pretty quickly that I was pregnant since my “friend” had been faithful (abundant and ever-so-prompt) since we met at the tender age of 11. I was a week late. I needed to pee on a stick – which I had lots of practice doing since I had peed on about 100 ovulation sticks up until that point; but, this.stick.was.different. This was a potentially life-changing stick. So, there I was pants around my ankles popping a squat and then patiently waiting for that beautiful little “+” sign to appear – and after two minutes (or what seemed like a century) – there it was!

It was May 9, 2011 (the day after mother’s day) and one of the happiest days of my life.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

